Beautiful Sharks turns 20


This year marks 20 years since Something for Kate’s second album, Beautiful Sharks was released. Originally released on June 7, 1999, the album was the band’s first Top 10 debut (debuting at no.8). Producing the singles ‘Electricity’, ‘Hallways’, ‘Whatever You Want’ and ‘The Astronaut’, the album was soon pronounced gold and is now on its way to double-platinum sales. This album saw the band bringing along friends Augie March for the nationwide ‘Mechanical Sharks Tour’ before joining Powderfinger for their ‘P2K Tour’. The band subsequently played their first shows in North America and Japan and a slew of festival appearances around Australia including their first appearance at Big Day Out .

We have 3 prize packs of all the original CD singles from the album plus the album & vinyl copies of the ‘Electricity’ & ‘Hallways’ singles to give away.
Post your favourite track from the album & a few words about why on the bands Instagram page or the SFK Facebook to be in the running by June 7!